RSS

“Color Balance” Incredible Plugin Controls Color Correction

02 Nov

 

Introduction :

Hey what’s up my name is Bilal KHETTAB the designer who’s behind this blog that I found from it how can I share my creativity, infos and a lot more stuff.

This is my first post that counts as a tutorial which is explain how to get a best color correction results by using “Color Balance” plugin at Photoshop, and it is a wonderful plugin allow you to control the color of each of the shadows,midtones and even the highlights. You’ll find this plugin by the fallowing :

And You’ll Find It As This :

Getting In Action :


Now after seeing It, fire up your Photoshop that you are proud of It and fallow me. First you need to download the footage which is a shot that I took by my Canon PowerShot A570 IS (By Clicking On It To Enlarge It And Then You’re Going To Save It Into Your Hard Drive)

 

As you are seeing this image need a color correction. The best way to do that is to use the levels adjustment, Set the white slider to #210 and the black slider to #28.

And now it’s time to use the “Color Balance” plugin, The fallowing images will give you an idea how to set your values, Starting with the Shadows finishing by the Highlights

SHADOWS :

MIDTONES :

HIGHLIGHTS :

And now we got the final result :

.

 

And Here’s Another Examples Of What This Plugin Is Capable Of Doing !


That Was All For This Article, I Hope You’d Like It !

And Now You May Release Your Comments And Critics.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2010 in Photography, Tuts

 

2 responses to ““Color Balance” Incredible Plugin Controls Color Correction

  1. nedjmek

    February 26, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    hey,
    I like this tut very much, easy to follow and well illustrated, thanks
    I had once the PS I think it was CS4, a great moment I had on it until my PC got Old and froze like Stone age…
    what do you think would be the best characteristic of a good designer PC…

     
  2. Bilal KHETTAB

    March 2, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Thank You ! Well I Guess You Need To Check My PC 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
